To add your review please click here

5.0 out of 5 stars “Looks a solid, useful product”

By Graham P - Mon 29 March 2016 *****

Verified Purchase

Looks like a really solid product, though so far I've only used them to strap stuff down in my van rather than on the bike. They certainly worked well there, the loops can be threaded through and looped to things like seat mounts or the van frame without the damage caused by the usual metal hooks found on ratchet straps. The buckles look pretty tough, though I've had ones like these break before now, but I'll certainly be using them on the up-coming bike trip.


Used them to hold down 3 weeks luggage for 2 people on my bike trip round the Adriaitic. It was the most weight I've ever carried on a back rack in 45 years of biking and it didn't move at all, even when we fell off at some lights! The most impressive bit was when I had to use them to strap down the bike on the ferry to Albania, after the crew gave me just two pieces of thick string for the job. It was quite a rough crossing and we didn't sleep much for worrying, but the bike didn't move at all...upgraded review to 5 stars now!

5.0 out of 5 stars “Brilliant straps, buy em ;)”

By Miss Louise Balmforth on 10 January 2016

Verified Purchase

These things are magic!

Absolutely the best thing since sliced bread, so easy to adjust and strong enough to swing on. Best straps I ever used by far!

5.0 out of 5 stars “Pure class.”

By Amazon Customer on 8 April 2017

Verified Purchase

Arrived today, These ROK Straps are very well made, very impressed, tried them out on a short 60 mile run, I used them to hold LOMO 40L Drybag, they worked a treat, no marks left on the bike :) this makes me happy, I was wondering before I received them why they seemed expensive for straps, now I know why, extremely well made and engineered, worth every penny, very happy, off for a 4 day trip in the near future and hoping The ROK straps and LOMO Drybag combo work for me, I can't see why not on todays test over bumpy B roads. Happy Happy :)

5.0 out of 5 stars “Best motorcycle straps I've ever used, wish I had them earlier!”

By Alexander on 17 June 2017

Verified Purchase

I bought these after reading a number of reviews about various types of motorcycle tie downs. They are excellent. A little hard to undo if you synchs them really tight, but that's true of most straps and never stopped them from being functional. I did a road trip from London to Berlin and back and have been using them for various things since (groceries, my ukulele, an aquarium) and I am extremely happy.

5.0 out of 5 stars “30k miles trip around the world and still like new”

By David on 16 October 2017

Verified Purchase

I bought this for my scooter to hold my backpack luggage to the back of my bike and it is still like new, essential piece for every bike. I did a 30k miles trip around the world it's still like new.

4.0 out of 5 stars “In some circumstances the elastic section would benefit from being half as long again.”

By Biker one on 18 December 2014

Verified Purchase

The straps themselves are more than adequate for their suggested purpose. The loops at either end of the straps are well constructed with ample stitching that promise long life. The elastic part of the straps are aprox. 7.5 inches/20 centimetres long.

I carry two Ortlieb Dry Bags over a rack. I have been using one strap & six bungees. These straps have allowed me to ditch four bungees.

Even in compression bags the sleeping bags in the Ortlieb Dry Bags do have a tendency to compress with time allowing the straps to loose a little tension. I now retention after the first hour. After that they are OK. A longer elastic section would be less affected by this compression effect.

On the whole I am happy with my purchase.

5.0 out of 5 stars “Top quality”

By martin fennell on 27 June 2017

Verified Purchase

Good quality item, I've been touring many times and know how important it is to have quality kit, if it isn't it simply doesn't last, this will.

5.0 out of 5 stars “Rok straps are brilliant, Sooo much better than bungees or cargo net ...”

By eddie joyce on 16 June 2017

Verified Purchase

Rok straps are brilliant,Sooo much better than bungees or cargo net use it with my Givi bag,Perfect when Touring or just taking stuff to work and back...

5.0 out of 5 stars “Superb”

By Davi Shawon 13 June 2017

Verified Purchase

Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb Superb

5.0 out of 5 stars “Best straps for motorcycle bags ... arrived quickly.”

By Soul-Bazaar on 24 June 2017

Verified Purchase

Best straps for motorcycle bags ... arrived quickly.

5.0 out of 5 stars “Great Straps”

By David in Spain`on 12 October 2017

Verified Purchase

These are excellent giving you a secure fitting for your bags plus they cannot fly off & strike you like bungees.

5.0 out of 5 stars “Five Stars”

By steve 500 on 20 May 2017

Verified Purchase

Finally replaces all those dreadful bungees

5.0 out of 5 stars “Excellent product - many happy scratchless miles!”

By Amazon Customer on 6 December 2017

Verified Purchase

These are excellent 'fast clip' adjustable straps that tighten very effectively with a little elasticity to ensure an excellent fit. They also don't tend to scratch the paint work which is ideal for the more fussy bikers. Would highly recommend these!

5.0 out of 5 stars “A wise buy”

By Peter on 19 July 2017

Verified Purchase

I was recommended these straps by a friend for fastening the luggage onto my bike rather than the old bungees I was still using. I found them to be of excellent quality and very easy to use.

4.0 out of 5 stars “Four Stars”

By Robert Adair on 8 January 2015

Verified Purchase

Simple to use and does what it's supposed to. What more can one say.

5.0 out of 5 stars “great”

By Adder22 on 2 August 2014

Verified Purchase

I am a great fan of these straps they really do the job well. I used them for a trip to Prague and they didn't let me down. The only criticism is they do seem pricey.

5.0 out of 5 stars “You won't be disappointed.”

By Amazon Customer on 11 May 2017

Verified Purchase

Every review you have ever read about these things is true. They really are excellent kit and worth every penny. Throw away for bungees and use these instead.

5.0 of 5 stars “Five Stars”

By dv on 20 March 2017

Verified Purchase

An excellent alternative to bungees. Strong, easy to use, and won't have your eye out.

5.0 out of 5 stars “Great product.”

By Alan c. on 24 March 2017

Verified Purchase

Fantastic product, versatile in its uses and held my roll bag well

5.0 out of 5 stars “Strong and Easily Adjustable.”

By Adam Ashcroft on 3 June 2017

Verified Purchase

Strong. 100% trust their integrity which is reassuring when securing products.

4.0 out of 5 stars “Rok straps”

By r.c. Morrison  22 February 2014

Verified Purchase

Definitely an improvement on bungees. Much easier to fix and unfix. And can be left on the bike when luggage is removed. Flexible fixing system, both halves can be linked so the strap can go right round the rear frame which avoids need for fixing points on the bike.

Expensive compared to bungees, but an improvement.

Reviews supplied by Snowpaw Store PetPlanet BigDogWorld Amazon